15 Things You Didn’t Know About Nick Nolte

Larrylambert
4 min readJul 17, 2023

He doesn’t take a good mug shot.

Creative Commons: ain Zirah

Before he became the poster boy for every bad mug shot ever taken, Nick Nolte was named The Sexiest Man Alive. He also had quite a movie career. He’s been below the radar for some time but at one time he was very prolific in both movies, as well as doing some noteworthy TV work.

I really didn’t know a lot about Nolte so I did some research on him. So, I looked up some information on him. Here are some things you might not have known about Nick Nolte.

1: Nolte and Julia Roberts have feuded ever since they filmed, “I Love Trouble” together.

“I love Trouble” sounds like it could have been Nolte’s biography.

2: Nick was considered for the role of 1978’s “Superman.”

It seems that producers lost interest in him when he said he wanted to play Superman as a schizophrenic. Well, that would have been a different take on the character.

3: Nolte’s breakout role was that of Tom Jordache in the TV mini-series, “Rich Man, Poor Man.”

Nolte’s net worth has been estimated at $75 million. I guess in real live he’s Rich Man.

--

--

Larrylambert

You probably don't know my name, but have likely seen my work. I've written for numerous syndicated cartoon strips and my gags have appeared in national pubs.