Things You Didn’t Know About Keith Carradine

Larrylambert
3 min readMay 20, 2024

I’ve seen him pop up in a number of things I’ve watched.

Keith Carradine: Creative Commons: mafe de baggis

I was recently watching the western mini-series, Dead Man’s Walk. Keith Carradine had a prominent role in the series, playing Bigfoot Wallace. As I was watching, it occurred to me Keith Carradine showed up in a lot of stuff I had watched. Since I watch a lot of westerns, it figured Keith was in quite a few of those.

A while back I did a piece about David Carradine. It picked up a lot of views, probably based on his work in the TV series, Kung Fu, as well as his work in martial arts movies. However, upon reflection I’m not sure if David or Keith had the better career. After I do a little research on Keith, maybe I’ll have batter idea. So, here are some things you probably know about Keith Carradine.

1: Keith had a rough childhood. His father drank and he said this of his mother, she “was a manic depressive paranoid schizophrenic catatonic — she had it all.

In some cases, having it all isn’t a good thing.

2: He was active in the theater department of Ojai Valley School, performing inThe Madwoman of Chaillot.”

--

--

Larrylambert

You probably don't know my name, but have likely seen my work. I've written for numerous syndicated cartoon strips and my gags have appeared in national pubs.