Things You Didn’t Know About Elon Musk

Larrylambert
4 min readAug 12, 2022

I knew he was rich and had a lot of kids, but that was about it.

Creative Commons: jurvetson

Okay, I also knew he was involved with electric cars and went into space. I also knew he made an offer to buy Twitter and that seems to be going belly up. With that background, I decided to find out some more about this guy who seems to be in the news so much.

1: His salary from Tesla Motors is $1.

That place must have great benefits. Plus, he must be a great money manager. Hold on, being told he might have gotten a multi-billion dollar bonus.

2: Musk has ten kids, though, sadly, one passed away.

I was going to give a breakdown of Elon’s kids and their mothers but the task proved more complicated than I thought and I started developing a headache.

I will say that he has two sets of twins and a set of triplets. This guy gets a huge return on his investment in every aspect of his life.

3: Musk provided part of the inspiration for the character, Tony Hawk, aka Iron Man.

I’ve been approached about being a character in a movie about geriatric superheroes. My character would be similar to the Iron Man character. He would be Iron…

--

--

Larrylambert

You probably don't know my name, but have likely seen my work. I've written for numerous syndicated cartoon strips and my gags have appeared in national pubs.