Things You Didn’t Know About Christopher Lloyd

Larrylambert
3 min readOct 9, 2023

He was more than Jim Ignatowski.

Creative Commons: Christopher Lloyd

I first saw Christopher Lloyd when he played Jim “Iggy” Ignatowski on “Taxi.” His character was a great change of pace on a show that featured a great ensemble cast.

After that, he was great as “Doc Brown” on the “Back to the Future” trilogy. However, beyond that, I didn’t know that much about Christopher. I did figure, however, that he was a pretty interesting guy. So, I did some research and came up with some things you might not have known about Christopher Lloyd.

1: Christopher has been married five times.

Lloyd met wife number five when he sold his house that he shared with wife number four. His current wife, Lisa Loiacono Lloyd, is a real estate broker. When you are good at getting married, even a real estate transaction provides an opportunity to meet a potential mate.

2: Back to the Future III is Christopher’s favorite of the series.

The reason is he got to kiss Mary Steenburgen. In addition, there is no indication he asked her to marry him.

3: Christopher Lloyd is a little over six feet tall, so he had so slouch when he shot a scene with

--

--

Larrylambert

You probably don't know my name, but have likely seen my work. I've written for numerous syndicated cartoon strips and my gags have appeared in national pubs.