Old Guy Cleaning Tips

Larrylambert
3 min readJul 20, 2022

Sometimes you have to use guile rather than energy.

Cartoon by Lambert-Allen

I’m not a neat freak but I do like a certain degree of order and cleanliness in my surroundings. As both my wife and I are slowing down, it has become incumbent on me to help with the housework. Well, I haven’t gotten old without learning some tricks along the way. and fortunately for you, I’m willing to share these points with others. Especially paying subscribers to Medium.

When I talk about cleaning tips, I’m not limiting them to just house cleaning tips. I’ll share cleaning tips in other aspects of life. Here we go.

1: Make sure the situation really necessitates some type of cleaning action.

We want a nice environment, but we aren’t going all Felix Unger here.

2: At mealtime, make your dog your cleaning ally.

When eating some messy foods don’t get all pretentious and use a finger bowl. Use your best friend, your dog. Not only will he lick your fingers clean, but it will also be a bonding experience for you and your buddy.

3: Don’t waste money on paper towels.

So, are your fingers still moist from your dog licking messy stuff off them? Not to worry. Your dog has fur…

--

--

Larrylambert

You probably don't know my name, but have likely seen my work. I've written for numerous syndicated cartoon strips and my gags have appeared in national pubs.