Facts About Warren Beatty

Larrylambert
3 min readApr 19, 2024

The former playboy seems to have settled into married life.

Creative Commons: Alan Light

I know less about Warren Beatty than most of the celebrities I write about. I recall seeing him in two movies. One is Heaven Can Wait and the other is the almost universally panned Ishtar. I was okay with Heaven Can Wait and admit to liking Ishtar better than most people, but that’s somewhat faint praise.

Obviously, those aren’t Warren’s most critically acclaimed works. Movies like, Bonnie and Clyde, Shampoo, and Reds are recognized as some of his best work. In addition to his work in movies, Warren is also known for his love life. With that minimal background, here are some things you probably didn’t know about Warren Beatty.

1: About that love life…

Beatty has been romantically linked with over 100 female celebrities. Cher said that he had probably been with everybody she knew. In addition, Leslie Caron turned down his marriage proposal, saying he was too self-centered. Beatty was named as a co-respondent in Caron’s second divorce and ordered to pay the costs of the divorce. Interestingly, Caron would only play around with him if they weren’t married.

2: Beatty is immensely talented, having been nominated for 14 Acadamy Awards. He’s the only person to ever be

--

--

Larrylambert

You probably don't know my name, but have likely seen my work. I've written for numerous syndicated cartoon strips and my gags have appeared in national pubs.