Facts About Sally Field

Larrylambert
2 min readMay 11, 2024

She’s had a truly full career.

Creative Commons: RedCarpetReport

Sally Field has been around as long as I remember. Yet, I’ve gotten old, and she hasn’t. Many of us oldies remember Sally as Gidget and The Flying Nun. Obviously, she matured into other roles. Included are Sybil, Norma Rae, and Forrest Gump’s mother.

As far as her personal life, her relationship with Burt Reynolds made headlines. Beyond that, I didn’t know a whole lot about Sally. So, after so more exploring, here are some things you might not have known about Sally Field.

1: Sally was on The Dating Game Twice.

On one occasion, one of her old boyfriends was one of the three bachelors she chose from. She didn’t choose him. He wasn’t Sally’s Romance.

2: She considers her onscreen kiss with James Garner the best kiss she’s ever had.

Score one for the old guys.

3: Sally has said, “I think I’m much darker than people suspect.”

Maybe she spends more time in the tanning booth than we thought.

4: She dated Burt Reynolds for four years.

--

--

Larrylambert

You probably don't know my name, but have likely seen my work. I've written for numerous syndicated cartoon strips and my gags have appeared in national pubs.