Facts About Raquel Welch

Larrylambert
3 min readJul 12, 2024

Most of us know her from appearance, but not much else.

Creative Commons: Justin Hoch photographing for Hudson Union Society

Though Raquel Welch was known as a sex symbol, I really hate to use that expression. Especially in Raquel’s case, sense she seemed to dislike that designation being applied to her. In hearing her in interviews, she came across as someone who was intelligent and wanted to be taken seriously.

As for her films, some of her more noteworthy were The Three Musketeers, Fantastic Voyage and One Million BC. Also, Myra Breckenridge, though I don’t believe she would have minded if I didn’t mention that. I’ll fill in some more blanks with more facts about Raquel Welch.

1: Raquel had only lines in the movie, “One Million BC.”

However, her bikini spoke volumes. It was to the point where Raquel couldn’t be heard over her bikini.

2: Raquel also starred in, “The Kansas City Bomber.”

In this movie, Raquel tries to track down a bomber terrorizing Kansas City. Hold on, being told Raquel was the Kansas City Bomber, and she was a roller derby queen. not a bomber.

3: In “100 Rifles” her interracial love scene with Jimmy Brown broke Hollywood taboos at the time.

--

--

Larrylambert

You probably don't know my name, but have likely seen my work. I've written for numerous syndicated cartoon strips and my gags have appeared in national pubs.