Blessings That You May Have Overlooked

Larrylambert
3 min readSep 24, 2022

Maybe things aren’t as bad as you think.

Cartton by Lambert-King

No doubt all of us feel down at times. If you’re feeling down, I want to help. As you know if you’ve read my stuff, I’m perpetually optimistic and always look for a silver lining. After all, silver can bring a pretty good return. Well, maybe I’m not Rebekah of Sunnybrook Farm after all. Still, here are some things you may be thankful for. I’m using personal experiance for some of these.

1: Clothes, and not just your own.

Sure, your clothes might not be the best, but at least you have some. And because you have some you can hide some of your imperfections. And thankfully other people are also wearing clothes. Ane aren’t we glad! Imagine how much worse things could be without clothes.

2: Flowers and other beauties of nature.

The adage, “stop and smell the roses” has some merit. It does come with a caveat. It’s best not to smell the roses immediately after they’ve received what I’ll call, “organic fertilizer.”

3: The IRS.

Yea, I know this sounds counterintuitive but think about it. If you ever think everybody has forgotten about you, remember the IRS hasn’t. Feel better?

4: Cliches about counting your…

--

--

Larrylambert

You probably don't know my name, but have likely seen my work. I've written for numerous syndicated cartoon strips and my gags have appeared in national pubs.