15 Things You Didn’t Know About Lynda Carter

Larrylambert
3 min readJun 10, 2024

Sometimes beauty and talent don’t equal happiness.

Creative Commons: SportSuburban

Many of us know Lynda Carter as Wonder Woman. And maybe her from Battle of the Network Stars. Regardless, Linda is recognized as one of the most beautiful women in the world. I understand she also does some singing.

I’ve also read she has dealt with some personal issues and her private life hasn’t always gone as smoothly as she would have liked. Beyond that, I didn’t know a lot about her. So, once again, after doing some research, here are some things you probably didn’t know about Lynda Carter.

1: Of course, Lynda is renowned for her beauty. She was named Miss World USA 1972.

She finished in the top 15 in the Miss World 1972 pageant. Man, the world must have been really good-looking back then.

2: In her early days, Lynda sang in a number of bands and in various venues, ranging from a Pizza Hut to the Sahara in Las Vegas. One of the bands she played in was called, “The Relatives,” and featured Gary Burghoff as the drummer.

--

--

Larrylambert

You probably don't know my name, but have likely seen my work. I've written for numerous syndicated cartoon strips and my gags have appeared in national pubs.