10 Signs Your Relationship is About to Crash and Burn

Larrylambert
3 min readJul 23, 2024

Look for these telltale signs.

Cartoon by Lambert-King

I can’t believe how many people have asked me for relationship advice. I believe the actual number is zero. But, I can’t let that stop me. No telling how many people out there can benefit from my powers of observation. Or at least read this story while the meter is running.

One of the more devastating of all human experiences is being dumped by someone you care about. Seeing the breakup coming can help soften the blow. With that in mind, here are some signs you’re about to be dumped.

1: You hear your girlfriend say, “I’ll take him to the country. He’ll get to run and play at my uncle’s farm.”

At first, you think she’s talking about her old dog, and then you realize she doesn’t have a dog. You also notice that she’s driving you towards her uncle’s farm. Be especially worried if she asked you to wear overalls.

2: He breaks out a coupon when he takes you out to dinner.

It’s even worse when it’s a two-for-one coupon and you’re in the Burger King drive-thru.

3: You can see the handwriting on the wall.

--

--

Larrylambert

You probably don't know my name, but have likely seen my work. I've written for numerous syndicated cartoon strips and my gags have appeared in national pubs.